Testing Transparency – Title 1, Part A Recipients (20 U.S.C. § 6312(e)(2)(B))

  • Requires school districts that receive Title 1, Part A funds to post on the website of each school served information on each assessment required by the state to comply with 20 U.S.C. 6311, other assessments required by the state, and assessments required district-wide.

    STAAR Grades 3 - 8 Reading and Math
    STAAR Grades 5 and 8 Science
    STAAR Grades 4 and 7 Writing
    STAAR Grade 8 Social Studies
    End of Course for English I, II, Algebra I, U.S. History, and Biology

    TELPAS Grades K-12 assesses the progress of limited English proficient students (LEP)
    Campus-level subject area on-going assessments
    District-wide Benchmarks twice a year

    STAAR Testing
    The State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness, commonly referred to as its acronym STAAR, are a series of state-mandated standardized tests used in Texas public primary and secondary schools to assess a student's achievements and knowledge learned in the grade level. It tests curriculum taught from the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills, which in turn is taught by public schools.
    TEA STAAR Resources
    TEA Assessment Resources

    TELPAS Testing
    The Texas Education Agency (TEA) designed the Texas English Proficiency Assessment System (TELPAS) to assess the progress that limited English proficient (LEP) students make in learning the English language
    TEA TELPAS Testing
    TEA Assessment Results